11/14/18 – Nostalgia

Today was all the songs that reminded me of my childhood. I hope y’all enjoy!

Wayne Tucker A Dream is a Wish Your Heart Makes When I Was a Child
Alexis Cole So in Love You’d Be So Nice to Come Home To
Duchess A Doodlin’ Song Duchess
Ken Peplowski Big Band If I were a Bell Sunrise
Elaine Elias They Can’t Take that Away from Me Bossa Nova Stories
A Bu Forever Suite (1,2) Butterflies in Paris
Miki Yamanaka Mr. Pancake Miki
Lou Donaldson Soul Meetin’ A Man with a Horn
Teddy Edwards (Under) The Southern Moon and Sky Back to Avalon
Polly Gibbons Ability to Swing Is it Me?
Cory Henry All is Fair in Love The Revival
McCoy Tyner Big Band In a Sentimental Mood The Turning Point
Steve Turre The Very Thought of You The Very Thought of You
John Colianni Quintet This Side Up On Target
Francois Moutin & Kavita Shah Duo La Vie En Rose Interplay
Rachel Caswell I Didn’t Know What Time it Was We’re all in the Dance
Tom Collier God Only Knows/Here, There, Everywhere Alone in the Studio
Bill Charlap Trio Uptown, Downtown Autumn Leaves
Justin Gray and Synthesis Reflections New Horizons
The Cunninghams I Remember Bird Strings n Swing

Leave a comment